Organizers Announce TGMA25 Producer of the Year and Three Other Winners

tgma25 jpg

tgma25 jpg

tgma25 jpg

Charterhouse, the organizers of the Telecel Ghana Music Awards (TGMA), has announced the nominees for several newly added categories, including Producer of the Year, Best Video Director, and Audio Engineer of the Year.

Robert Klah, the PRO of Charterhouse, stated that these categories were added after careful review and to ensure accuracy in the nominations.

The announcement of these new categories follows the earlier revelation of the Unsung Artiste of the Year in the first week of April.

In a press statement, Charterhouse disclosed that Amerado’s “Kwaku Ananse” has been reinstated as a contender for the Most Popular Song of the Year category.

This decision came after a thorough review by the TGMA board, following a one-week window for Errors & Omissions in the nominations process.

The board acknowledged an oversight regarding the categorization of Amerado’s hit track, “Kwaku Ananse,” originally nominated for Best Highlife Song under its remix version. The board recognized the original rendition’s popularity and significance.

Another adjustment was made to “Lonely Road” by O’Kenneth & Xlim Kid, which was originally submitted as a featured work but was rectified to reflect it as a joint project by both artists.

Robert Klah expressed gratitude to the music community for their active participation in the Errors & Omissions window. He reiterated the board’s commitment to fairness and transparency in the awards process, acknowledging the stakeholders’ contributions over the past 25 years.

The newly added nominations include:

Producer of the Year

  • Kuami Eugene
  • Liquid Beats
  • Killbeatz
  • MOG Beatz
  • Izjoe Beatz
  • Beatz Vampire

Best Video Director

  • Yaw Skyface for “Manodzi” by Stonebwoy ft. Angelique Kidjo
  • Lauren Dunn for “Wasted Eyes” by Amaarae
  • David Nicole-Sey for “Paradise” by Black Sherif
  • Xbill Ebenezer for “Fate” by Kuami Eugene
  • Rex for “Broken Heart” by DJ Vyrusky ft. Kuami Eugene
  • The Boldz for “100%” by Scott Evans
  • Babs Direction for “Oil In My Head” by Black Sherif
  • Bani World for “Kweku Playman” by Kweku Smoke
  • Jwillz for “Into the Future” by Stonebwoy
  • Xbill Ebenezer for “Cryptocurrency” by Kuami Eugene ft. Rotimi

Audio Engineer of the Year

  • Killing Skills for “Reckless and Sweet” by Amaarae
  • Liquid Beats for “Far Away” by Abiana ft. Fameye
  • Miz Master Gary for “Manodzi” by Stonebwoy ft. Angelique Kidjo
  • Josh Blakk and Richard Nwankwo for “Iyawo” by Josh Blakk
  • Loudaa for “My Helper (Oluwa)” by Efya
  • Daniel Ayittah for “Me Dan Wo” by Joe Mettle ft. Kweku Teye

Unsung Artiste of the Year

  • Kasar
  • Lali X Lola
  • Keeny Ice
  • Kwesi Amewuga
  • Seven Kizs
  • Alaptawan

You may also like ...

No comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.